Returned From Country Homes since the 11th.
  Laura Amman. Clarinda Charles, Nora Jamison, Passaquala Anderson, Anneebuck, Gail H. Antone, Libbie Archiquette, Dinah Beck, Asenoth Bishop, Katie Callsen, Minnie Callsen, Nina Carlisle, Josephine Charles, Christine Childs, Louise Christjohn, Lizzle Chubb, Lulu Coates, Char-
lotte Cook, Louisa Cornelius, Martha Cornsilk, Minnie Down, Abbie Doxtator, Alice Doxtator, Catherine Dykanoff, Martha Enos, Esanetuck, Susie Face, Susie Fisher, Rena Flyingcoyote. Helen Fraties, Dora Fritts, Anna George, Ida George. Gertie Gordon, Mary Kadashan, Evalyn Hammer, Rose Harris, Caroline Helms, Clara Henault, Lucinda Hill, Eliza Honijoust. Hannah Hopkins, Flora Howard, Ruth Hosang, Louisa Jacobs, Delfina Jacquez, Sarah Jacquez, Bertha Jamison, Eliza John, Maggie Johnniejohn. Minnie Johnson...... 

September 21, 1900 RED MAN AND HELPER, p. 4

Union Meeting of Y. M. and Y. W. C. A.
The subject of the Union Meeting of the Y. M. :and Y. W. C. A.‘s on Sunday evening was “Missions Among the Dakotas”, and all those who took part in the program were Sioux students. Three hymns in the Dakota language were sung by a choir of Sioux boys and girls.  Robert Weatherstone led the meeting, and the following outline of Dakota missions was given:
Pioneer Missionaries (Williamson and Riggs), Rose Whipper; The Outbreak of 1862, Kenneth King;
The Great Awakening (the conversion of 400 warriors in the prison of Mankato in 1863), Peter Eastman; sketch of the life of Bishop Hare, Harry Bonser; Y. M. C. A. work among the Dakotas, Thomas Swimmer, Reuben Hopkins, Harry Bonser, and Henry Redotil; The Great Circle (description of the annual convocation of Dakota Indians in their great Christian encampment), Pearl
Bonser. In connection with the Y.M. C. A. work out West, the need of leaders was mentioned, and the speakers urged the students at Carlisle to prepare themselves while here for real usefulness in this great work when they return to their home. The meeting closed with all repeating Bishop Hare’s prayer for Indian missions, and singing the missionary hymn “Send the Light”

February 2, 1912 ARROW

Students Confirmed.
   Bishop Darlington confirmed into the Episcopal. Church last Sunday evening, Emma Newashe, Della Smith, Flora Masta, Bridget Tiokasin, Addie Hovermale and Smiley Hopkins.

March 1, 1912 ARROW

Declamation, Daniel. Plaunt; essay, Reuben Hopkins; extemporaneous speeches, Philip Cornelius and  Fred Broker; oration, Harold Bishop; violin duet, William Paulin and Rudolph Arcornge. 
    The question: Resolved, That football in colleges whould be limited to four large games. The affirmative speakers were Philip Cornelius and George LaVatta; negatives, Sylvester Long and Leo White. The judges decided in favor of the negatives.
   Miss Neptune and Mr. Shell were the official visitors.

November 8, 1912 ARROW

   Essay, Henry Redowl; extemporaneous speeches, John Gibsen and  Reuben Hopkins; select reading,  Cleveland Schuyler; oration, Harold Bishop; violin duet, William Palin, and Antone Anaquot; alto solo, Ovilla Azure. Debate: Resolved, "That labor unions are beneficial to the laborers. ” The affirmative speakers were Thomas Sheldon and John Gibson; negative, Stafford Elgin and Philip Cornelius. The affirmatives were defeated. The official visitors
were Miss Sweeney and Miss Wilson.

November 22, 1912 ARROW

   The new officers were installed and two new members, Charles Foster and Francis Mahon, were initiated into the society.
   The program: Declamation, John Jackson; essay, Oliver John; impromptu, William Gereaux; oration, Smiley Hopkins.
   The debate: Resolved, “That immigration should be further restricted by law." Affirmative, Lonnie Hereford and Benedict Cloud; negative, Harold Bruce and Louis Brown. The judges handed in a decision in favor of the affirmative side.

January 10, 1913 ARROW

The Mercer Reception.
   After the basketball game between the Pennsylvania University Freshman team and our Varsity boys, the annual reception was given by the Mercer Literary Society.
   The Gymnasium, as usual on such occasions, looked gay and festive with many bright colors festooned and draped to bring out the best effects. Aside from the young men on the Pennsylvania team there were a number of guests from town to enliven the occasion, and they seemed to enjoy the dancing, the music, and the excellent fruit punch.
   The prizes for the waltz were won by Ruth Moore and Bruce Goesback, Jeanette Pappin and Lawrence Isham, Della Smith and Louis Schweigman.
   For the two-step, the -winners were-Clemence LaTraille and James Thorpe, Leila Waterman and Leon Boutwell, Reuben Hopkins and John Plenty.

January 31, 1913 ARROW